Implodes Announce New Album for Kranky: 'Recurring Dream'

Implodes Announce New Album for Kranky: 'Recurring Dream'
Following 2011's Black Earth, Chicago atmospheric rock four-piece Implodes are back with another album for Kranky. The new collection is called Recurring Dream, and it's out on April 1.

A press release notes that the band have evolved since their last album, explaining, "They have played the part of the ancient ancestor, lying submerged in the shallows, waiting to make its gambit onto dry land and into a new world. With their new album, Recurring Dream, Implodes breathes fresh air. Melodies that were once distant echoes are now suffused with energy and clarity of purpose, submerged rhythms now walk in the light of day."

Despite the change in approach, there are still plenty of heavy and dense soundscapes in these 11 tracks. The experimental forays into reverb-kissed noise are said to carry an organic quality inspired by the natural environment.

Check out the tracklist below and the album cover above.

Recurring Dream:

1. Wendy
2. Scattered in the Wind
3. Sleepyheads
4. Necronomics
5. Zombie Regrets
6. You Wouldn't Know
7. Ex Mass
8. Dream Mirror
9. Melted Candle
10. Prisms and the Nature of Light
11. Bottom of a Well