Imperial Triumphant Announce New Album 'Alphaville'

The effort features members of Meshuggah, Wormed and more

Photo: Alex Krause

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 8, 2020

Imperial Triumphant have announced a new album. The New York metal experimentalists will release Alphaville on July 31 through Century Media.

Alphaville marks the follow-up to 2018's Vile Luxury and was produced and engineered at New York's Menegroth Studio by Colin Marston (Behold... The Arctopus, Dysrhythmia, Krallice and Gorguts), Trey Spruance (Mr. Bungle) and the band.

The album finds the band collaborating with Meshuggah drummer Tomas Haake, Wormed vocalist J.L. "Phlegeton" Rey, Yoshiko Ohara (ex-Bloody Panda), RK Halvorson, Sarai Chrzanowski, Andromeda Anarchia (Folterkammer, Dark Matters) and composer J. Walter Hawkes.

Alongside the announcement, Imperial Triumphant have shared an eight-minute studio mini-doc via Metal Injection, which captures the band recording with Marston and special guest Haake. You can take that in below.

Exclaim! named Vile Luxury one of the Top 10 Metal and Hardcore albums of 2018.

Latest Coverage