HSY Detail Debut Album, Share New Song

HSY Detail Debut Album, Share New Song
We can finally stop wondering when Toronto noiseniks HSY will release their debut album, since the group known phonetically as "Hussy" have detailed the first LP. It's called Bask and it will be out on September 11 through Buzz Records.

The album was recorded with Josh Korody (Beliefs, Wish) at his Candle Recording studio in Toronto, with sessions beginning in the second half of 2014. According to a press release, the results find the band "deepening and distorting their Melvinsesque sludge punk with post-punk flourishes reminiscent of Factory Records groups like Section 25." It also draws on black metal.

This full-length follows a 2013 self-titled EP, a 2014 7-inch, and a smattering of short-form tapes and singles. One of the two songs from last year's 7-inch, "Cyber Bully," reappears here, as does the recent digital release "Sally" and a track from a split with the Beverleys called "Acid Peel."

Scroll past the 10-song tracklist below to hear the jarring, sludgy "Scratch" at the bottom of the page. "Sally" and "Cyber Bully" are also below.


1. Acid Peel
2. Slush Puppy
3. Feeder
4. Sally
5. Scratch
6. Cyber Bully
7. Woulda Coulda
8. Interlude
9. Valour
10. Dr. Death