Gui Buratto Announces 'Abaporu' LP, Shares New Single

Gui Buratto Announces 'Abaporu' LP, Shares New Single
It's been a long wait for the proper follow-up to Gui Boratto's 2011 album III. While he's treated fans to a handful of awesome 12-inches to keep them satiated, the Brazilian techno great has finally prepared another full-length.

Called Abaporu, the LP features 13 new compositions from the performer. In keeping with his M.O., a press release promises more "ridiculously catchy melodies and infectious rhythms," promising "strands of pop-infused techno and house," as well as "his very own stream of groove consciousness."

Abaporu will arrive on September 29 via Kompakt. In addition to a digital version, the album will be available on a fancy 180-gram double-vinyl set, complete with a CD copy of the album.

Prior to the album's release, Boratto will release "Joker" as a single on August 4. The 12-inch and digital release of that track will be bundled with remixes from Dave DK and Michael Mayer. You can give "Joker" a stream below.


1. Antropofagia
2. Joker
3. Please Don't Take Me Home
4. Get the Party Started
5. Abaporu
6. 22
7. Take Control
8. Indigo
9. Manifesto
10. Wait for Me
11. Where I Belond
12. Too Late
13. Palin Dromo