Gui Boratto Preps New Album For March Release

Gui Boratto Preps New Album For March Release
It feels like only yesterday we were telling you how big Kompakt's year was going to be, what with a new albums by the Field and Pantha Du Prince coming at us, and all that.

Well, now guess what? It seems the label's 2009 just got bigger, thanks to word that Brazilian tech pop wonder Gui Boratto has just wrapped his second Kompakt effort.

On March 23, Borrato will drop Take My Breath Away in the UK, and with any luck, a day later in North America, marking his first proper full-length since his 2007 breakout Chromophobia. This time out, the tracks reportedly hit up his signature big synth, big drum sound but also find the producer trekking into more ambient territory, thanks to downtempo productions like "Colors" and "Azzurra." However, if you want to judge an album by it's cover, it's kind of hard to know to expect from Take My Breath Away and its not-so-beautiful-life cover art.

No word yet if Borrato with take his show on the road, but here's the album tracklist:

1. "Take My Breath Away"
2. "Atomic Soda"
3. "Colors"
4. "Opus 17"
5. "No Turning Back"
6. "Azzurra"
7. "Les Enfants"
8. "Besides"
9. "Ballroom"
10. "Eggplant"
11. "Godet"

Gui Boratto "Beautiful Life"