Gary Clark Jr. Unveils 'THIS LAND' Album

Watch a powerful new video for its title track
Gary Clark Jr. Unveils 'THIS LAND' Album
Gary Clark Jr. has announced he's returning with a new album. Called THIS LAND, it's due out March 1 via Warner Bros. Records.

To give us a taste of what's in store, the Austin blues-rock artist has shared a video for the album's title track. The clip was directed by Savanah Leaf and filmed around Clark's home in rural Texas. As you'll witness, it features a young boy grappling with symbols of racism in America.

"I basically just told [Leaf] where I came from and she made a beautiful short film out of it," Clark told Rolling Stone. "Shout out to her, much love. I hope the video and the song together accomplish acceptance and moving forward — feed the babies, teach the babies to love."

You can check out the "This Land" video below.

THIS LAND will arrive as a double-LP vinyl set, as well as on CD and digitally. You can see the album cover above and the tracklist below. The new album follows 2015's The Story of Sonny Boy Slim.

In support of THIS LAND, Clark will be heading out on a U.S. tour in March. You can see all the dates here.


1. This Land
2. What About Us
3. I Got My Eyes on You (Locked & Loaded)
4. I Walk Alone
5. Feelin' Like a Million
6. Gotta Get Into Something
7. Got to Get Up
8. Feed the Babies
9. Pearl Cadillac
10. When I'm Gone
11. The Guitar Man
12. Low Down Rolling Stone
13. The Governor
14. Don't Wait Til Tomorrow
15. Dirty Dishes Blues