Future of the Left Prep New Album

Future of the Left Prep New Album
Post-Mclusky noise mongers Future of the Left have polished off their new album and offered up the details. Dubbed Travels with Myself and Another, this follow-up to 2007's Curses is set for a June 22 release in the UK via the band's new and distinguished label home, 4AD.

As previously reported, guitarist Andy Falkous described the album as "faster, bigger, grander, three per cent less nasty, 14 percent more energized, constructed from hard work and the happiest, most inspired band that I've ever had the pleasure of being a part of."

No North American release date has been announced for Travels with Myself and Another, but Future of the Left have revealed the tracklisting, as well as some UK tour dates.

Travels with Myself and Another:

1. "Arming Eritrea"
2. "Chin Music"
3. "The Hope That House Built"
4. "Throwing Bricks At Trains"
5. "I Am Civil Service"
6. "Land Of My Formers"
7. "You Need Satan More Than He Needs You"
8. "That Damned Fly"
9. "Stand By Your Manatee"
10. "Yin/Post Yin"
11. "Drink Nike"
12. "Lapsed Catholics"

Tour Dates:

5/8 Minehead, UK - All Tomorrow's Parties (The Fans Strike Back) @ Butlins
5/13 Portsmouth, UK - Wedgewood Rooms
5/14 Brighton, UK - Sallis Benney Theatre (Great Escape Festival)
5/18 Glasgow, UK - ABC2
5/19 Birmingham, UK - Rainbow
5/20 Hereford, UK - Jailhouse
5/21 Manchester, UK - Academy 3
5/23 Bristol, UK - Dot To Dot Festival
5/24 Nottingham, UK Dot To Dot Festival
5/25 Cardiff, UK - Clwb Ifor Bach, (Swn Festival)
5/26 London, UK - ULU