Fucked Up Detail 'Year of the Snake' 12-Inch

Fucked Up Detail 'Year of the Snake' 12-Inch
Last year, Canadian punk vets Fucked Up revealed that a return to their "Zodiac Series" was in order for 2017 with Year of the Snake. Now, the details behind the forthcoming 12-inch have been revealed.

Set to be released through Tankcrimes Inc.Year of the Snake will arrive on March 24 on CD, picture disc, splatter vinyl, clear vinyl and regular black wax. The release contains two songs, with the title track clocking in at just shy of 24 minutes. A flexi disc with a remix of the title track will be included with black, splatter and picture disc vinyl variants. The remix also appears on the CD version.

You can watch a teaser video for the release at the bottom of the page.

Year of the Snake is the eighth entry in the band's 12-song series dedicated to the Chinese zodiac. It follows 2015's Year of the Hare, which arrived through Deathwish Inc. Year of the Dragon from 2014 was also released by Tankcrimes. Fucked Up's last official full-length was 2014's Glass Boys.

Read through the tracklisting for Year of the Snake below, and find further pre-order information here. Down below, you can also see Fucked Up's upcoming tour dates, which include a stop in Vancouver.

Year of the Snake:

1. Year of the Snake
2. Passacaglia
3. Year of the Snake (Container Remix)*

* Bonus flexi disc included with black, splatter and picture disc variants
* CD bonus track

Tour dates:

03/12 Los Angeles, CA - The Echo
03/14 San Francisco, CA - Swedish American Hall
03/16 Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios
03/17 Seattle, WA - Barbosa
03/19 Vancouver, BC - The Cobalt