Fucked Up Share "Paper the House" Single, Detail 'Glass Boys'

Fucked Up Share 'Paper the House' Single, Detail 'Glass Boys'
Toronto hardcore outfit Fucked Up have been hinting at their new Glass Boys LP for some time, but today we finally get the full details for the release.

The album, which marks the fourth proper full-length from the band, features 10 new songs and will arrive on June 3 via Arts & Crafts in Canada and Matador Records elsewhere.

According to a press release, the new album is at once more straightforward and more complicated. The write-up notes that frontman Damian Abraham has "found more range and depth in his bark," while the triple-guitar attack has "less-emphasis on world-crushing riffs and more on world-creating textures."

Most notably, drummer Jonah Falco recorded two separate drum tracks for the entire LP, one at full speed and one in half-time. A limited vinyl edition of the album includes a bonus version with only Falco's half-time drums.

Ahead of the album's release, Fucked Up have let loose their first single. "Paper the House" is available as a free download with pre-orders of the album, and can be heard here or via the video at the bottom of the page.

You can pre-order the album on the Matador store here and on iTunes here.

As previously reported, Fucked Up have a few Canadian festival dates planned and will play Lawnya Vawnya in St. John's on April 27, the Field Trip Festival in Toronto on June 8 and Heavy Montreal on August 9.

Glass Boys:

1. Echo Boomer
2. Touch Stone
3. Sun Glass
4. The Art Of Patrons
5. Warm Change
6. Paper The House
7. DET
8. Led By Hand
9. The Great Divide
10. Glass Boys