FaltyDL Details 'Hardcourage,' Shares New Video

FaltyDL Details 'Hardcourage,' Shares New Video
There's still a week to go before Brooklyn producer FaltyDL (aka Drew Lustman) drops his Straight & Arrow EP, but the electronic musician is already setting his sights on the January release of his upcoming Hardcourage LP. Some more details have now surfaced on the set, which we now know arrives January 22 through Ninja Tune and his own Blueberry Records.

As outlined in a press release, Hardcourage is apparently "an electronic opus inspired by love" and is said to be the most intimate and emotional LP from Lustman yet. Perhaps too intimate, as he admitted in a statement, "I didn't make this album with the intent of sharing all of it."

On top of the already previewed "Straight & Arrow," other highlights are said to include the faux-brass-featuring opener "Stay, I'm Changed" and the album's only vocal track "She Sleeps," which features Friendly Fires' Ed Macfarlane on the mic. You can check out the rest of the tracklisting, as well as watch the new video for "Straight & Arrow," down below.

As previously reported, the Straight & Arrow EP, which also features remixes from Four Tet, Gold Panda, and Mike Q & Divoli S'vere, hits stores November 12.

Read our exclusive FaltyDL interview here.


1. Stay I'm Changed 

2. She Sleeps (feat. Ed Macfarlane)

3. Straight & Arrow 

4. Uncea 

5. For Karme 

6. Finally Some Shit/The Rain Stopped 

7. Kenny Rolls One 

8. Korban Dallas 

9. Re Assimilate 

10. Bells