Every Time I Die Announce 'From Parts Unknown' Album, Share "Thirst" Video

Every Time I Die Announce 'From Parts Unknown' Album, Share 'Thirst' Video
Long-running punk/metal party animals Every Time I Die have finally announced plans to follow up their 2012 effort Ex Lives with a new LP.

The album's called From Parts Unknown and sees the band exploring new sonic territories. In a press release, frontman Keith Buckley explains that it'd be "boring and baseless" to repeat previous ideas, adding, "Instead of making something that the kids can all sing along to, we wanted to make music that scares them."

From Parts Unknown saw the group working with Converge guitarist and metal producer extraordinaire Kurt Ballou. "Working with Kurt was stressful in the best way, like when your dad comes to watch you play baseball for the first time and you just want to make him proud," Buckley said.

In addition to Ballou's input, From Parts Unkown features guest vocals from the Gaslight Anthem's Brian Fallon and Coalesce's Sean Ingram.

Though fans should expect an aggressive album, Buckley also says there are bright spots, particularly in the lyrics. "I didn't even realize I had that more positive outlook in me," he said.

From Parts Unknown will arrive on July 1 via Epitaph. In the meantime, watch the band's video for "Thirst" below.

From Parts Unknown:

1. The Great Secret
2. Pelican Of The Desert
3. Decayin' With The Boys
4. Overstayer
5. If There Is Room To Move, Things Move
6. Moor
7. Exometrium
8. Thirst
9. Old Light
10. All Structures Are Unstable
11. El Dorado
12. Idiot