Edmonton's Renny Wilson Signs to Mint Records for 'Sugarglider'

Edmonton's Renny Wilson Signs to Mint Records for 'Sugarglider'
Last year, Vancouver's Mint Records celebrated its 20th anniversary, and now the label is pressing ahead with a new signing. The company just added Edmonton's Renny Wilson to its roster and will release his album Sugarglider on January 22.

The album takes its name from Wilson's previous moniker, and a press release from Mint explains, "We're just going to say that Sugarglider is our go-to party record these days and we're pretty sure you'll agree."

Get a taste of the 10-song collection in the form of a video for the single "Could've It Been Me?" Watch Wilson strutting his stuff in sunglasses and a Canadian tuxedo in the clip for this synth-dazzled new wave pop tune at the bottom of the page.

Wilson's press materials namecheck Hall & Oates, Donna Summer, Paul McCartney and Al Green, which should give you some idea where he's coming from on Sugarglider, his first album under his own name. Check out the tracklist below and the album art above.


1. By and By
2. Who Was I? 
3. Could've it Been Me?
4. Come Tomorrow
5. Feel Like a Child
6. Bound to Lose
7. Sugarglider
8. Nobody
9. Lady Pain
10. Mope Opera