The Dodos Announce No Color LP Details, Get Neko Case to Guest

The Dodos Announce <i>No Color</i> LP Details, Get Neko Case to Guest
We already knew that the Dodos had a new album on the way, but now we have the full release details for the LP. The record will be called No Color and will be out on March 15 via Frenchkiss, with longtime collaborator John Askew producing.

Most excitingly, however, is the news that the album will contain guest vocals from New Pornographers songbird Neko Case, who reportedly sings on about half the album. But No Color won't feature vibraphonist Keaton Snyder, who is no longer a member of the band.

The album will apparently be a step away from the band's folksy, acoustic roots. In a press release, frontman Meric Long said, "I have a love for '90s riffs that I haven't gotten to showcase in this band. The most fun I had with this record was when I got to strap on the electric guitar and come up with Billy Corgan riffs while the tape was rolling."

Long previously said, "One of the things that we intended to do was to really just to make a record that was exciting, almost to the point where it might be unlistenable. We just wanted the energy to come across."

You can see the tracklist below, and scroll to the bottom of this page and you can see an 11-minute in-studio documentary about the making of the album.

No Color:

1. "Black Night"
2. "Going Under"
3. "Good"
4. "Sleep"
5. "Don't Try and Hide It"
6. "When Will You Go"
7. "Hunting Season"
8. "Companions"
9. "Don't Stop"