​Devon Welsh of Majical Cloudz Announces 'Dream Songs' Solo LP

Watch the video for new song "By the Daylight"
​Devon Welsh of Majical Cloudz Announces 'Dream Songs' Solo LP
Majical Cloudz is no more, and former frontman Devon Welsh has been teasing out solo singles like "I'll Be Your Ladder" and "Vampires." Now, he's revealed plans for the first full-length album under his own name.
Titled Dream Songs, the self-released LP will arrive on August 24 via You Are Accepted. The record was produced by Austin Tufts of Braids and recorded at his studio in Montreal.
Welsh released a statement about the forthcoming album, explaining that he wrote the songs about the people in his life over the last few years and how his friends and family "have supported, loved, challenged and laughed with me."
Read the full message below.
Aforementioned tracks "I'll Be Your Ladder" and "Vampires" appear on the record, as well as another just-unveiled cut called "By the Daylight."

It serves as the album opener and has been paired with a music video directed by Christopher Honeywell. Scroll past the full Dream Songs tracklisting to check out the video for "By the Daylight" below.
Dream Songs:
1. By The Daylight
2. Summer's End
3. Dreams Have Pushed You Around
4. Vision
5. Comedian
6. Chances
7. Vampires
8. I'll Be Your Ladder
9. Over The Sky
10. Take It Easy