Dark Horses Announce North American Release of 'Black Music'

Dark Horses Announce North American Release of 'Black Music'
UK-based gloom-mongers Dark Horses released their debut album, Black Music, in their homeland back in the fall. This spring, they will bring it to North America, as Last Gang Records will release the collection in the U.S. and Canada on April 2.

The album was produced by Richard Fearless of Death in Vegas at Key Club Recording Company near Chicago, IL. According to a press release, "Black Music takes you on a journey from the tribal, elemental 'Rose' through the fizzing electronica of debut single 'Alone,' the uplifting melancholy of Talking Heads cover 'Road to Nowhere' and beyond, further into their pinnacle of 'sonic soul music', the epic 'Anna Minor.'"

Sonic touchstones include Kraftwerk, Spacemen 3 and Radiohead, in addition to a wide range of genres including country, soul, pop, psych, and hip-hop.

Peruse the tracklist below. Scroll past that to hear the moody single "Boxing Day."

Dark Horses have some UK tour dates on the horizon. See the schedule at their website.

Black Music:

1. Rose
2. Radio
3. Alone
4. Boxing Day
5. No Dice
6. Chain Chant
7. Traps
8. Count Me In (ft. Thomas Meighan)
9. Black Music
10. Sanningen om Dig
11. Road To Nowhere
12. S.U.N.
13. Anna Minor
14. The Archer