Dan Deacon 'Wish Book Vol. 1'

Dan Deacon 'Wish Book Vol. 1'
Though equally adept at high-concept pop records, Baltimore experimenter Dan Deacon is a master of toying with pop culture. Following his viral "Call Me Maybe" remix, the playful artist has turned mash-up artist on his new Wish Book Vol. 1 EP.

The release sees Deacon mix together tracks from mainstream pop and rap artists alongside indie heroes. The result is a five-song EP that just might bridge the gap for those too afraid of embracing both worlds.

According to Deacon, this is the list of artists in the order they appear:

grimes+psy+beach house+skrillex+diplo+nicky da b+dirty projectors+lil wayne+nicki minaj+oneohtrix point never+tune yards+animal collective+rod stewart+the strokes+wiz khalifa+beyoncé+lcd sound system+death grips+ludacris+rihanna+the beatles+roy orbison+silver apples+katy perry+69 boyz+gary glitter+james brown+lmafo+black dice+the ronettes+r. kelly+black eyed peas+lenny kravitz+the misfits+2 chains+daftpunk+led zeppelin+the notorious b.i.g.+devo+lightning bolt+unknown artist recorded in jaipur, india+marvin gaye+radiohead+rage against the machine+salt n peppa+brian eno+madonna

Give the release a spin below.