Crystal Antlers Announce 'Nothing Is Real'

Crystal Antlers Announce 'Nothing Is Real'
Fuzzed-up California psych-rock crew Crystal Antlers are set to return this fall with their third full-length effort, Nothing Is Real. The LP will be delivered October 15 through new label home Innovative Leisure.

A press release notes that the 11-song LP was recorded at singer/bassist Johnny Bell's recently built home studio, where the band was left to write and record an apparently wide-spanning collection of cuts.

  "We've always experimented with lots of different styles while playing together, but much of it wasn't captured on record," Bell said in a statement. "Through the albums, more and more of the picture has been revealed. I think we're becoming more comfortable with who we are as musicians and people, and that's helping us to embrace our history, which has existed pretty much outside of any scene, genre and the traditional music industry."

A new trailer for the LP reveals a bit of the diversity heard on the album, threading together samples of full-throttle garage rock, spacious dream pop and skittering shards of six-string noise. You can see the preview down below.

Also of note, the previously premiered new tune "Rattlesnake," which is set to appear on a 7-inch on September 24, will make its way onto the LP as well. You can stream the stop-start indie rock anthem track beneath the trailer.

Nothing Is Real:

1. Pray

2. Rattlesnake

3. Licorice Pizza

4. We All Gotta Die

5. Paper Thin

6. Persephone

7. Anywhere But Here

8. Don't Think of the Stone

9. Wrong Side

10. Better Things

11. Prisoner Song