Crusades Return with Sophomore Album

Crusades Return with Sophomore Album
Ottawa misfits Crusades have finally announced a follow-up to their 2011 debut, The Sun Is Down and the Night is Riding In. The album's called Perhaps You Deliver This Judgment With Greater Fear Than I Receive It and will see the light of day on November 5 through Florida label No Idea Records.

According to the label, the high-concept melodic punk outfit was inspired by the teachings of Giordano Bruno, an Italian friar and philosopher who tried to pass "down an intoxicating idea to the generation that was to follow him…The sky was no longer simply a 15th Century God's backyard, and it was too vast to be presided over by a 15th Century God." Pretty heavy stuff for the atheist rock act.

In the album's description, the band go on to speak highly of Bruno, saying he was (kind of) the most punk rock martyr of his time and should be remembered "above all others" for his "enthusiasm of a grand vision of the boundless universe — all tantamount to the 'treason' of heretical belief and nonconformity."

The album was recorded by Mike Bond (Sonburst, Airliner Blues Band) at Pebble Studios and the Bond Cave in the four-piece's native Ottawa, and if it sounds anything like their last record, should be pretty awesome.

You can pre-order the new LP, which is being pressed on opaque red vinyl, here.

Until then, check out the album's full tracklisting, as well as a video from their performance at last year's Ottawa Explosion Weekend, down below.

Perhaps You Deliver This Judgment With Greater Fear Than I Receive It:

1. Exordium
2. The Torchbearer
3. The Signs of the Times
4. The Shadow of Ideas
5. The Incantations
6. The Transport of Intrepid Souls
7. The Heroic Frenzies
8. The Expulsion
9. The Art of Memory
10. Exitus