Converge Dub New Album Axe to Fall, Set Tracklist and Release Date

Converge Dub New Album <i>Axe to Fall</i>, Set Tracklist and Release Date
We've kind of been freaking out since Converge finished recording their upcoming seventh full-length early last month. Almost non-stop, we've been asking ourselves things like what's the album called? When will it be out? What's the tracklisting like? Fortunately, we now have the scoop.

The album is dubbed Axe to Fall and will be released on October 20. As has been the case for the last little while, the compact disc and digital release will be handled by Epitaph, while Converge front-man Jacob Bannon's own Deathwish Inc. imprint will release some epic vinyl.

The album also features a long list of guest performers, including Cave In's Steve Brodsky, Adam McGrath and J.R. Connors, Disfear's Uffe Cederlund, Himsa's John Pettibone, Steve Von Till of Neurosis'and Genghis Tron's Mookie Singerman.

And since new albums and tours go hand-in-hand, Converge have a long list of live dates coming up, including Canadian stops in Vancouver October 4, Calgary October 6, Edmonton October 7 and Toronto October 23. For a full list of North American dates, click here.

In the meantime, if you're dying to check out the album, a whole pile of new tracks are now streaming on the band's MySpace page.

Axe to Fall:

1. "Dark Horse"

2. "Reap What You Sow"

3. "Axe To Fall"

4. "Effigy"

5. "Worms Will Feed"

6. "Wishing Well"

7. "Damages"

8. "Losing Battle"

09. "Dead Beat"

10. "Cutter"

11. "Slave Driver"

12. "Cruel Bloom"

13. "Wretched World"