Constantines, Attack in Black Members Team Up for New Baby Eagle Album

Constantines, Attack in Black Members Team Up for New Baby Eagle Album
We're still kind of bummed that Constantines are on an indefinite break, but the band's own Steve Lambke is keeping the new releases coming with his Baby Eagle project. On March 6, he will release the album Bone Soldiers through You've Changed Records.

The album is being billed as Baby Eagle & the Proud Mothers, and it features a band that includes Will Kidman of Constantines, Ian Kehoe and Spencer Burton of Attack in Black, and Nick Ferrio. The record was recorded in Toronto at 6 Nassau studio with Jeff McMurrich (Owen Pallett, John K. Samson, the Luyas).

According to a press release, "The sessions captured the newly minted Proud Mothers lineup at the height of its power." With raw production and straightforward lyrics, Bone Soldiers is said to be a "dark and ragged document that smiles equally on Cormac McCarthy and Neil Young's Re-ac-tor."

Stream the folk-rocking, faintly Lou Reed-tinged tune "Brave Women" at the bottom of the page. Scroll past the tracklist below to see Baby Eagle & the Proud Mothers' upcoming tour dates, which consist of nine gigs in Canada's eastern half.

Bone Soldiers:

1. "Bone Soldiers"
2. "Strange Bodies"
3. "Brave Women"
4. "Rebel Crimes"
5. "Old Punks"
6. "Good Times, Bad Times"
7. "Marching Orders"
8. "Peace on Earth"
9. "Hard Truths"
10. "Hurricane Weather"

Tour dates:

3/28 Peterborough, ON - The Garnet 
3/29 Hamilton, ON - The Casbah
3/30 London, ON - APK
3/31 Guelph, ON - Jimmy Jazz
4/5 Toronto, ON - Dakota Tavern
4/8 Montreal, QC - Casa Del Popolo
4/11 Sackville, NB - The Legion
4/12 Halifax, NS - Micheal's
4/13 St. John's, NL - The Ship