Code Orange Announce 'Forever' LP, Share Bloody New Video

Code Orange Announce 'Forever' LP, Share Bloody New Video
Pittsburgh metalcore tyrants Code Orange recently announced that they were making the jump from Deathwish Inc. to Roadrunner Records. Now, they've shared the details for their Roadrunner debut.

The new album is called Forever, and features 11 new compositions from the band. Like I Am King, the album was produced by Converge's Kurt Ballou.

Speaking with Rolling Stone, the group's Jami Morgan explained that it was a challenging process to bring Forever to life. "It's not a flow-y process — it's pretty painful," he said. "Grinding, screaming at each other, and just making it happen. We've been friends for so long. Jamming doesn't work for what we're trying to accomplish. It's just pain, whether it's, like, truly physical, or a little more bizarre. There's a lot of bands about fun, especially in hardcore. Our band is not about fun. It's never fun, but it's rewarding."

Via Rolling Stone, the group also premiered a bloody Max Moore-directed video for the album's title track. You can stream it below, where you'll also find the tracklisting for Forever.

The album can be pre-ordered here. It's expected to arrive on January 9.


1. Forever
2. Kill The Creator
3. Real
4. Bleeding In The Blur
5. The Mud
6. The New Reality
7. Spy
8. Ugly
9. No One Is Untouchable
10. Hurt Goes On
11. dream2