Cliff Martinez to Release Score for 'My Life Directed by Nicolas Winding Refn'

BY Alex HudsonPublished Aug 8, 2014

Cliff Martinez has come a long way since his days as a drummer for Captain Beefheart and the Red Hot Chili Peppers. Now a prolific film score composer, his latest project is writing the music for My Life Directed by Nicolas Winding Refn.

The film is a documentary directed by Winding Refn's wife, Liv Corfixen, and it follows the Danish-born filmmaker during the making of last year's Only God Forgives. Martinez wrote the music for Only God Forgives, as well as Refn's much-loved Drive, so it's appropriate that he scored the documentary too.

The film is already out in Denmark, and the soundtrack is available in a couple of international territories (such as the German iTunes).

Neither the film nor the soundtrack have a North American release date just yet, but Film Music Reporter notes that we can expect the latter to arrive through Milan Records. The tracklist is below.

My Life Directed by Nicolas Winding Refn (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack):

1. Cliff Martinez - "Pan to Me"
2. Cliff Martinez - "Shouldn't Be Too Worried"
3. Cliff Martinez - "Bring in the Cows"
4. Cliff Martinez - "Breaking the Waves"
5. Cliff Martinez - "Hands"
6. Cliff Martinez - "You Can't Spend Two Hours"
7. Cliff Martinez - "Shadows"
8. Cliff Martinez - "But I Love You Anyway"
9. Cliff Martinez - "Destroy Something"
10. Cliff Martinez - "Fireworks Went Off"
11. Julian Winding - "Disconnected"

Latest Coverage