Hear Chris Cornell's Surprise Posthumous Album 'No One Sings Like You Anymore'

The Soundgarden hero covers John Lennon, Prince, Janis Joplin and more on the new collection

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Dec 11, 2020

A new Chris Cornell covers album has arrived. The iconic vocalist's family has shared No One Sings Like You Anymore, Vol. 1, which you can hear below.

No One Sings Like You Anymore, Vol. 1 was recorded and sequenced by Cornell in 2016, and finds him covering songs by Prince, John Lennon, Electric Light Orchestra, Janis Joplin, Harry Nilsson and more. His cover of Guns N' Roses' "Patience" was shared earlier this year, on what would have been his 56th birthday.

"This album is so special because it is a complete work of art that Chris created from start to finish," Vicky Cornell said in a statement. "His choice of covers provides a personal look into his favourite artists and the songs that touched him. He couldn't wait to release it." 

Chris Cornell died in May 2017 at age 52.

No One Sings Like You Anymore:

1. Get It While You Can (Janis Joplin)
2. Jump Into the Fire (Harry Nilsson)
3. Sad Sad City (Ghostland Observatory)
4. Patience (Guns N' Roses)
5. Nothing Compares 2 U (Prince)
6. Watching the Wheels (John Lennon)
7. You Don't Know Nothing About Love (Carl Hall)
8. Showdown (Electric Light Orchestra)
9. To Be Treated Rite (Terry Reid)
10. Stay With Me Baby (Lorraine Ellison)

Latest Coverage