Charli XCX Announces 'True Romance' Album

Charli XCX Announces 'True Romance' Album
Forward-thinking UK pop star Charli XCX has had a steady rise to fame thanks to numerous web leaks. After giving us her official "You (Ha Ha Ha)" video last month, she's now revealed the full details of her debut long-player.

The album is called True Romance, and includes songs we've heard before in "Nuclear Seasons," "Stay Away," "You're the One," "You (Ha Ha Ha)" and "Cloud Aura." Thankfully, in addition to those, there are also seven brand new numbers.

In a press release, Charli XCX said, "Every corner of my own romantic history is explored on this record, so for me, it's very raw, it's very honest, and it's very true."

True Romance will be available on April 15 via Asylum Records in the UK. No North American release is available just yet.

UPDATE: The album is due in North America on April 16.

True Romance:

1. Nuclear Seasons
2. You (Ha Ha Ha)
3. Take My Hand
4. Stay Away
5. Set Me Free
6. Grins
7. So Far Away
8. Cloud Aura
9. What I Like
10. Black Roses
11. You're the One
12. How Can I
13. Lock You Up