Car Seat Headrest Preps Reworked Version of 'Twin Fantasy'

The album originally saw release in 2011

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Dec 28, 2017

After Car Seat Headrest unveiled a rerecorded version of "Beach Life-in-Death" earlier this month, it's now been revealed that the track will be a part of a new re-release of his 2011 LP Twin Fantasy.

As A Line Best Fit points out, a now-deleted listing from SRC Vinyl revealed that Will Toledo will deliver a reworked version of the record through Matador on February 16. In the listing, Toledo explained that the album "was never a finished work," adding that "it wasn't until last year that I figured out how to finish it."

The listing noted that Toledo had "the benefit of a bigger budget, a full band in fine form, and endless time to tinker" with the record the second time around, adding, "this is no shallow second take, sanitized in studio and scrubbed of feeling. This is the album he always wanted to make. It sounds the way he always wanted it to sound."

That's the album's new cover up there above, while the tracklist can be found below.

Twin Fantasy:

1. My Boy (Twin Fantasy)
2. Beach Life-In-Death
3. Stop Smoking (We Love You) 
4. Sober to Death
5. Nervous Young Inhumans
6. Bodys
7. Cute Thing
8. High to Death
9. Famous Prophets (Stars)
10. Twin Fantasy (Those Boys)

Latest Coverage