Camp Radio Announce 'Campista Socialista' Album

Camp Radio Announce 'Campista Socialista' Album
Camp Radio formed in 2005 and released their self-titled debut in 2006. Now the group, who feature a bevy of Ontario indie scene vets, will return with their sophomore album Campista Socialista this September.

According to a press release, the album features "guitar driven power pop in spades (think melodic Hüsker Dü and Dinosaur Jr) with an over abundance of rich vocal harmonies (think New Pornographers and R.E.M.)." If that's not a winning formula, we don't know what is.

Campista Socialista will be available on September 6 via Kelp Records/Saved By Vinyl. In the meantime, album track "Turn Up the Radio" can be streamed below or downloaded here.

Campista Socialista:

1. "The Girl Who Stole My Motorbike"

2. "I Have Designs"

3. "Suffocating City"

4. "Murder On My Skin"

5. "Slack"

6. "I've Got You Up My Sleeves"

7. "Cosmic Fair"

8. "Reinventing the Laugh Track"

9. "My Halo'd Speak"

10. "Turn Up the Radio"

Camp Radio - Turn Up The Radio by killbeat music