Bravestation Announce Debut Album

Bravestation Announce Debut Album
Two years removed from the release of Bravestation's 2010 EP, the quirky Toronto pop crew have unveiled plans to follow it up with their debut full-length. Dubbed Giants & Dreamers, the album will arrive July 10.

A press release explains that Bravestation recorded their individual parts separately at home and then shared them online and shaped them from there. The band's sound is said to combine "the ambient textures and spaced-out guitars of new wave with colourful harmonies and tribal percussion," and the new album promises to be even more exploratory than what they have done before. It is reportedly "filled with visions of fantasy and a future that struggles between dystopia and utopia."

That's the album cover above. Scroll past the tracklist to listen to the spacey, reverb-kissed single "Tides of the Summit." The album also includes the recent single "Signs of the Civilized"; expect a video for that song to hit the web on Monday (May 21).

Bravestation will launch the album with a show at Toronto's Drake Underground on July 7.

Giants & Dreamers:

1. Tides of the Summit
2. Western Thrills
3. Fluorescent Scenes
4. Signs of the Civilized
5. Amaranthine
6. Lines in the Sand
7. Marble Sky
8. Kaleidoscope
9. Future Love