Bob Dylan Takes on American Classics for 3-LP 'Triplicate' Covers Album

Bob Dylan Takes on American Classics for 3-LP 'Triplicate' Covers Album
He may not have showed up to accept his Nobel Prize in Literature, but Bob Dylan is once again making his voice heard through the magic of recorded sound. He will release a new album titled Triplicate on March 31 via Columbia.
A massive 30-song triple album, the latest offering was produced by Jack Frost and hears Dylan doing his own reinterpretations of tunes from the classic American songbook. He's reprising his Frank Sinatra impersonation for "I Could Have Had You," though he'll also tackle old favourites like Charles Strouse and Lee Adams's "Once Upon a Time," Harold Arlen and Ted Koehler's "Stormy Weather," Harold Hupfeld's "As Time Goes By" (made famous in Casablanca,) and Cy Coleman and Carolyn Leigh's "The Best Is Yet to Come."
The tracks appear across three discs, individually titled 'Til the Sun Goes Down, Devil Dolls and Comin' Home Late. Find the complete tracklist for each down below, where you can also give the aforementioned Sinatra cover a spin.
Dylan's last studio album arrived as Fallen Angels in 2016.
'Til The Sun Goes Down
1. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plans
2. September of My Years
3. I Could Have Told You
4. Once Upon a Time
5. Stormy Weather
6. This Nearly Was Mine
7. That Old Feeling
8. It Gets Lonely Early
9. My One and Only Love
10. Trade Winds
Devil Dolls
1. Braggin'
2. As Time Goes By
3. Imagination
4. How Deep Is the Ocean
5. P.S. I Love You
6. The Best Is Yet to Come
7. But Beautiful
8. Here's That Rainy Day
9. Where Is the One
10. There's a Flaw in My Flue
Comin' Home Late
1. Day In, Day Out
2. I Couldn't Sleep a Wink Last Night
3. Sentimental Journey
4. Somewhere Along the Way
5. When the World Was Young
6. These Foolish Things
7. You Go to My Head
8. Stardust
9. It's Funny to Everyone But Me
10. Why Was I Born