Blur Ready Live Album from 1995

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jul 28, 2014

Britpop gods Blur are currently inactive, but that doesn't mean they can't release music. Instead of sitting around and doing nothing, the group have readied an enormous live album.

The release is called Live at the Budokan, and features recordings from the group's set, well, live at the Budokan in Tokyo, Japan.

Recorded in 1995 while the band were touring to support The Great Escape, the LP's tracklisting offers 26 tracks from that era of Blur.

The album was previously released in Japan, but it will come to North America for the first time on August 11. All of its songs were remastered by Frank Arkwright.

Check out "Yuko and Hiro" from Live at the Budokan below.

Thanks to Consequence of Sound for the tip.

Live at the Budokan:

1. The Great Escape
2. Jubilee
3. Popscene
4. End of a Century
5. Tracy Jacks
6. Mr. Robinson's Quango
7. To the End
8. Fade Away
9. It Could Be You
10. Stereotypes
11. She's So High
12. Girls & Boys
13. Advert
14. Intermission
15. Bank Holiday
16. For Tomorrow
17. Country House
18. This Is a Low
19. Supa Shoppa
20. Yuko & Hiro
21. He Thought of Cars
22. Chemical World
23. Coping
24. Globe Alone
25. Parklife
26. The Universal

Latest Coverage