Blondie Detail Star-studded 'Pollinator' LP, Share First Single

Blondie Detail Star-studded 'Pollinator' LP, Share First Single
Last year, long-running new wavers Blondie teased a new album featuring guest credits from an impressive list of indie royalty and chart-topping popsters, and now full details for the band's latest LP have been announced.
Titled Pollinator, the album will arrive on May 5 via BMG. It'll be available in CD, digital and heavyweight vinyl formats, in addition to a limited-edition 7-inch box set, and it's up for pre-order here.
As previously reported, the record was produced by John Congleton at the Magic Shop in New York, and there are plenty of recognizable names scattered throughout the co-writing credits. Sia penned "Best Day Ever" (which also hears the Strokes' Nick Valensi continuing his collaborative new wave kick on guitar), Charli XCX features on "Gravity" and Blood Orange mastermind Dev Hynes contributed to "Long Time." The Smiths' Johnny Marr even picked up his six-string to write and play on "My Monster."
Joan Jett and Laurie Anderson joined Blondie in the studio for album opener "Doom or Destiny," while Anderson reappears alongside Charli XCX on hidden CD-only bonus track "Tonight." Finally, Canadian artist Adam Johnston's an Unkindness project collaborate on the record's last track, "Fragments."
The first audio sample of the new material, though, arrives in the form of a collaborative cut called "Fun," which was co-written alongside Dave Sitek of TV on the Radio. You can see the complete tracklisting and give the funky, upbeat jam a spin down below.
1. Doom or Destiny
2. Long Time
3. Already Naked
4. Fun
5. My Monster
6. Best Day Ever
7. Gravity
8. When I Gave Up On You
9. Love Level
10. Too Much
11. Fragments