Bleached Announce 'Ride Your Heart'

Bleached Announce 'Ride Your Heart'
It's been about a month and a half since sister duo Bleached announced they had signed to Dead Oceans, with plans to issue their full-length debut in 2013. That album has now officially been slated for an April 2 release date, and it's titled Ride Your Heart.

As previously reported, the band recorded the album at various studio spaces between Burbank and Los Angeles' Echo Park neighbourhood with producer and collaborator Rob Barbato (Darker My Love). While previously hinting that the set would feature at least 10 new tunes, a press release confirms that the final tracklisting rounds that number up to 12.

The album, which follows a series of 7-inches, apparently fuses a '77 punk influence with other touchstones like the Cars, the Rolling Stones and Fleetwood Mac, making for a "delirious vortex of playful harmonies, tangled guitars, and golden noise." You can stream the sunny jangle-pop pumper "Next Stop" in the player down below.

"We've been doing this since we were teenagers and we have a certain sound on our last three 7-inches, but we wanted to show some variety," the band's Jessica Clavin had previously promised of the LP. "This new record has songs you'll be familiar with, but there are also things that will be a surprise. It's just really fun."

Ride Your Heart:

1. Looking For A Fight

2. Next Stop

3. Outta My Mind

4. Dead In Your Head 

5. Dreaming Without You

6. Waiting By The Telephone

7. Love Spells

8. Searching Through The Past

9. Ride Your Heart

10. Dead Boy

11. Guy Like You

12. When I Was Yours