​Beth Ditto Previews 'Fake Sugar' LP with New "Fire" Video

​Beth Ditto Previews 'Fake Sugar' LP with New 'Fire' Video
Former Gossip frontwoman Beth Ditto made her solo debut with a self-titled EP back in 2011, and the powerhouse singer has just revealed plans to finally follow it up with a proper full-length. Fake Sugar isn't due out until late spring, but she's previewed her latest material with a new video for the single "Fire."
Ditto recently revealed that the upcoming LP will feature 12 tracks, whittled down from a whopping 80 that she wrote in anticipation. Songwriter and producer Jennifer Decelveo served as Ditto's main creative collaborator on the album, though producer Jacknife Lee also contributed to the writing process.
As for the inspiration behind the new tunes, the singer admitted that her 2014 marriage to her longtime girlfriend influenced a lot of the material.

"This is adulthood, baby," she said in a statement. "You fought for marriage equality, now you gotta live in it."

Elsewhere, there's also a tribute to late Suicide frontman Alan Vega, titled "Go Baby Go."
Right now, though, you can get an introduction to the album by watching a brand new video for lead single and album opener "Fire." The clip was directed by Prince James, and features Ditto sporting a satin, flame-embellished suit and singing into the camera, as the mayhem of a bar brawl takes place in reverse order under the same roof.

Give it a watch down below.
Fake Sugar will arrive on June 16 via Virgin, and it's available for pre-order here.
Fake Sugar:
1. Fire
2. In And Out
3. Fake Sugar
4. Savoire Faire
5. We Could Run
6. Oo La La
7. Go Baby Go
8. Oh My God
9. Love In Real Life
10. Do You Want Me To
11. Lover
12. Clouds