Beach House Announce 'B-Sides and Rarities'

Beach House Announce 'B-Sides and Rarities'
Six albums in, Beach House are taking a look back on their career with a retrospective outtakes compilation. The functionally titled B-Sides and Rarities has popped up for pre-order on iTunes. It's out June 30 through Sub Pop.

The album contains 14 tracks. Some of them are previously unreleased, but others include remixes of iTunes Sessions recordings, alternate versions of album cuts, and a cover of Queen's "Play the Game."

One of the previously unreleased cuts is called "Chariot," which is available now; listen to it at the bottom of this page. With its hazy guitar arpeggios and soft-focus synth chords, it's a classic-sounding slice of the band's signature gauzy dream pop.

B-Sides and Rarities follows the band's 2015 albums Depression Cherry and Thank Your Lucky Stars.

B-Sides and Rarities:

1. Chariot
2. Baby
3. Equal Mind
4. Used to Be (2008 Single Version)
5. White Moon (iTunes Session Remix)
6. Baseball Diamond
7. Norway (iTunes Session Remix)
8. Play the Game (Queen Cover)
9. The Arrangement
10. Saturn Song
11. Rain in Numbers
12. I Do Not Care for the Winter Sun
13. 10 Mile Stereo (Cough Syrup Remix)
14. Wherever You Go