Band of Horses Announce 'Mirage Rock,' Share Lead Single

Band of Horses Announce 'Mirage Rock,' Share Lead Single
Last month, Band of Horses promised that their next long-player would arrive on shelves this September. Sure enough, the folk rock unit just confirmed that they will release Mirage Rock on September 18.

In addition to rolling out the album cover (above) and the tracklist (below), the band shared the rocking opening song "Knock Knock." See a fast-moving stop motion video for that track at the bottom of the page.

You'll notice that the tune "Dumpster World" is included in the tracklist. We previously heard a snippet of that song when the band shared a trailer clip a few weeks ago.

As previously confirmed, the album was produced by studio genius Glyn Johns (Bob Dylan, the Beatles, Eric Clapton, the Who). You can pre-order it now over at iTunes and receive a non-album bonus track called "Ego Nightmare." You'll also get an instant download of "Knock Knock."

Mirage Rock:

1. Knock Knock

2. How to Live

3. Slow Cruel Hands of Time

4. A Little Biblical

5. Shut-In Tourist

6. Dumpster World

7. Electric Music

8. Everything's Gonna Be Undone

9. Feud

10. Long Vows

11. Heartbreak on the 101

12. Ego Nightmare (bonus track)