Anti-Flag Gather Up Their Greatest Hits for 'A Document of Dissent'

Anti-Flag Gather Up Their Greatest Hits for 'A Document of Dissent'
Following last year's 20th anniversary tour, long-running political punk group Anti-Flag are offering up a cross-section of classic cuts on a new best-of titled A Document of Dissent: 1993-2013.

Though the band have bounced between labels a few times over the past two decades, from New Red Archives to RCA to SideOneDummy, it will be Fat Wreck Chords that puts the collection into stores on CD, double LP and digitally on July 22. This marks the band's first release for Fat since 2003's The Terror State.

A press release notes that the career-spanning collection plucks 26 cuts from the band's nine full-length studio efforts, running from cuts off their 1996 debut LP Die for the Government up to 2012's The General Strike. The package includes detailed liner notes explaining the history of each song, as well as "a biographical timeline of the band's history alongside world events and how some of those events inspired classic Anti-Flag songs."

Pre-orders are being taken over here, while a trailer featuring the band discussing the set further can be found beneath the tracklisting.

A Document of Dissent: 1993-2013:

1. You've Got to Die for the Government

2. Fuck Police Brutality

3. Tearing Everyone Down

4. A New Kind of Army

5. That's Youth

6. Angry, Young and Poor

7. This Machine Kills Fascists

8. Underground Network

9. Spaz's House Destruction Party

10. 911 for Peace

11. Turncoat

12. Rank-n-File

13. Power to the Peaceful

14. Death of a Nation

15. You Can Kill the Protester, But You Can't Kill the Protest

16. The Press Corpse

17. Hymn for the Dead

18. 1 Trillion Dollar$

19. This Is the End

20. Cities Burn

21. Good and Ready

22. The Bright Lights of America

23. Sodom, Gomorrah, Washington D.C. (Sheep in Shepherd's Clothing)

24. The Economy Is Suffering… Let It Die

25. This Is the New Sound

26. Broken Bones