Annie's Don't Stop Finally Gets Release Date After Years of Delays

Annie's <i>Don't Stop</i> Finally Gets Release Date After Years of Delays
Norwegian electro pop princess Annie has had her sophomore album, Don't Stop, delayed for over half-a-decade. Her fantastic debut, Anniemal, came out in 2004, and while Don't Stop was again scheduled for release last year, it was held back when she was dropped by Island Records.

Now, things seem to be back on track, with the album finally getting an official release date, cover and tracklisting. The record is due in shops on November 17 through electronic imprint Smalltown Supersound, though as a single disc instead of a double album.

And while the record features a lot of the singles that have been swarming around online for the past while, it does include newer material like "I Don't Like Your Band." However, tracks like "I Know UR Girlfriend Hates Me," "Anthonio" and "Two of Hearts" don't seem to have made the final cut.

The record also features contributions from Paul Epworth, Richard X, Timo Kaukolampi, Brian Higgins and Franz Ferdinand's Alex Kapranos, as well as that image above serving as the album cover.

Don't Stop:

1. "Hey Annie"

2. "My Love Is Better"

3. "Bad Times"

4. "Don't Stop"

5. "I Don't Like Your Band"

6. "Songs Remind Me of You"

7. "Marie Cherie"

8. "Take You Home"

9. "The Breakfast Song"

10. "Loco"

11. "When the Night"

12. "Heaven and Hell"