Animal Collective, Flea, Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Nick Zinner and Girls Featured on Spike Jonze's <i>I'm Here</i> Soundtrack

BY Josiah HughesPublished Aug 10, 2010

Earlier this year, Spike Jonze released I'm Here, a short film about robot love. The piece is another stroke of artistic genius from the director, despite the overt shilling for Absolut Vodka. As previously reported, the film comes with a star-studded soundtrack. This fall, that soundtrack will get a proper release via Chocolate Industries.

In addition to some indie hits from Sleigh Bells, Animal Collective and Girls, the soundtrack features original tunes from the Sads' Aska Matsumiya, N.A.S.A.'s Sam Spiegel and a new supergroup called the Lost Trees, which features Matsumiya, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Nick Zinner and the Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea.

Chocolate Industries will release the I'm Here soundtrack on October 5. The film is still available for your viewing pleasure here.

I'm Here OST:

1. The Lost Trees "There Are Many Of Us"
2. Gui Boratto "Beautiful Life"
3. Sleigh Bells "AB Machines"
4. The Lost Trees "The Past Is A Grotesque Animal"
5. Animal Collective "Did You See the Words"
6. Girls "Hellhole Ratrace"
7. Sam Spiegel "There Are Many Of Us (Electric Dream Version)"
8. Sam Spiegel "Lonesome Robot Theme"
9. Aska Matsumiya "Y.O.U"

Latest Coverage