Anenon Finds His 'Inner Hue' on Debut LP

Anenon Finds His 'Inner Hue' on Debut LP
Tired of hearing the same old instruments played in the same old way? Then you might want to check out the Los Angles-based Anenon (aka Brian Allen Simon), who manages to take familiar instruments like piano and sax and warp them into something altogether more alien. You'll get the chance to check out what we mean when Anenon drops his debut full-length, Inner Hue, on May 1 via his own Non Projects label.

According to a press release, the electronic whiz "takes the instrumentation of Rhodes piano and tenor saxophone into new territories, coaxing nuanced textures and sounds with personal vocabulary unique to each track." This means plenty of electric piano sounds "with raw, elegant and lucid tone colours embossed onto a tangible audio field."

This follows the prior EP, Acquiesce, which is streaming in full over at XLR8R. For a taste of the new LP, scroll past the tracklist to listen to the expansive cut "This Is What I Meant."

Pre-order Inner Hue over here.

Inner Hue:

1. Eighty-Four

2. This Is What I Meant

3. Stone River

4. Murmurs

5. Embers (ft. Laura Teasley)

6. Memory Residue

7. The Sea and the Stars

8. Inner Hue

9. I'm Awake Tonight

10. Entwine