Andrew Bird Details 'Hands of Glory,' Shares New Track

Andrew Bird Details 'Hands of Glory,' Shares New Track
Following this year's Break It Yourself, baroque folk whistler Andrew Bird promised to deliver a companion piece in the form of Hands of Glory, due out October 30 through Mom + Pop Music. Now, the busy songwriter has unveiled the full details of the album, along with a trailer and a new recording.

Head to the bottom of this page to watch a 52-second trailer for the album. It shows Bird and his bandmates recording live while crowded around a single microphone. To hear this stripped-down approach in action, check out the melancholic album cut "Three White Horses," which is also below.

That's the album cover above and the tracklist below. The album is said to include new renditions of some Break It Yourself songs, plus a few classic country covers and a brand new tune. The Break It Yourself songs appear to have been re-titled however, so see if you can tell which is which.

To pre-order the album on vinyl or CD along with a signed, hand-numbered lithograph, go to Bird's official website.

Hands of Glory:

1. Three White Horses

2. When That Helicopter Comes

3. Spirograph

4. Railroad Bill

5. Something Biblical

6. If I Needed You

7. Orpheo

8. Beyond the Valley of the Three White Horses