Aloha Break Three-Year Dry Spell with New Album

Aloha Break Three-Year Dry Spell with New Album
Now 12 years strong, American experimental indie rockers Aloha know how to piece together quality albums. Although the band's four members live in different cities across the U.S., they have spent the last three years piecing together their latest album, which is now set for release this spring.

Called Home Acres, the record was written back and forth through a private blog started by the band. According to a press release, the album "pushes the tempos and dials up the guitars, with the band's slow-burn intensity sometimes overflowing into huge moments. But even as the energy surges, Aloha casts an otherworldy glow, serving up ambience and attack with equal measure."

Polyvinyl will release Home Acres on March 9.

Home Acres:

1. "Building a Fire"

2. "Moonless March"

3. "Microviolence"

4. "Searchlight"

5. "Everything Goes My Way"

6. "White Wind"

7. "Cold Storage"

8. "Blackout"

9. "Waterwheel"

10. "I'm in Trouble"

11. "Ruins"