Adult. Reissue 'Resuscitation,' Prep Covers 7-inch

Adult. Reissue 'Resuscitation,' Prep Covers 7-inch
Back in 2001, Exclaim! decreed that Detroit dance duo Adult.'s Resuscitation compilation featured "the most exhilarating electro synth-pop a dance floor could ever hope for," and we're about to learn that all over again via an upcoming reissue of the 11-year-old set.

The reissue will hit retailers on double LP and digitally November 20 via Ghostly International, which is already taking pre-orders of the comp. In addition to the original's grab bag of hard-to-find singles and remixes, the 2012 edition of Resuscitation comes packaged with four digital bonus tracks.

"We've wanted to re-release this album for some time," Adult.'s Adam Lee Miller said in a statement, "but we weren't ready until now. We have some new material in the pipeline, and we thought this would be a nice way to reintroduce ourselves."

While the band have still yet to follow up 2008's Let's Feel Bad Together EP with new original material, the group are delivering some freshly recorded covers of Detroit techno act A Number of Names' "Shari Vari" and iconic '70s synth-punks the Screamers' "122 Hours of Fear." To paraphrase the Screamers' Tomata Du Plenty, you can shut up and listen on 7-inch vinyl and digitally November 6.


1. Lost Love
2. Hand To Phone (Cordless Mix)
3. Minors At Nite (Still Sick)
4. New Object (Edit)
5. Contagious
6. Mouth To Mouth
7. Nausea (Restructured)
8. Pressure Suit
9. Dispassionate Furniture (Reupholstered)
10. Human Wreck (Radio Edit)
11. Side-Swiped (Extended Mix)
12. Your Lies
13. Skinlike (Equation Mix)
14. A Lack of Comfort (digital bonus)
15. XZZX (digital bonus)
16. The Pleasure Passenger [Mix 2] (digital bonus)
17. Modern Romantics (digital bonus)