Wes Anderson's 'Isle of Dogs' Soundtrack Revealed

The album comes featuring new music by Alexandre Desplat
Wes Anderson's 'Isle of Dogs' Soundtrack Revealed
With the release of Wes Anderson's anticipated Isle of Dogs getting ever closer, we've now got the details of the film soundtrack, which was primarily composed by modern-day scoring MVP Alexandre Desplat.

The album is due out on CD and digitally via ABKCO Records on March 30. As you can see from the tracklist below, the soundtrack contains a pile of new compositions from Desplat (The Grand Budapest Hotel, The Shape of Water, Fantastic Mr. Fox).

In addition, there are also tracks from such classic Kurosawa films as Seven Samurai and Drunken Angel, as well as some drum-beating taiko mastery from Kaoru Watanabe. And since this is a Wes Anderson soundtrack, after all, we get a classic psych-pop song courtesy of "I Won't Hurt You" by the West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band.

You can browse the entire tracklist below and see the soundtrack's dog-packed cover art above. So far, there is no word on a vinyl release, but our bets are on one getting announced at some point in the future.

As previously reported, Isle of Dogs is slated to premiere in North America on March 23. It features the voice work of Bryan Cranston, Koyu Rankin, Edward Norton, Liev Schreiber, Kunichi Nomura, Bill Murray, Jeff Goldblum, Bob Balaban, Scarlett Johansson and Greta Gerwig, among others.

Isle of Dog Original Soundtrack:

1. "Shinto Shrine" – Alexandre Desplat

2. "Taiko Drumming" – Kaoru Watanabe

3. "The Municipal Dome" – Alexandre Desplat

4. "Six Months Later Dog + Dog – Fight" – Alexandre Desplat

5. "The Hero Pack" – Alexandre Desplat

6. "First Crash – Landing" – Alexandre Desplat

7. "Kanbei & Katsushiro Kikuchiyo's Mambo" (from Seven Samurai) – Toho Symphony Orchestra

8. "Second Crash – Landing + Bath House + Beach Attack" – Alexandre Desplat

9. "Nutmeg" – Alexandre Desplat

10. "Kosame No Oka" (from Drunken Angel) – David Mansfield

11. "I Won't Hurt You" – The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band

12. "Toshiro" – Alexandre Desplat

13. "Jupiter and Oracle + Aboriginal Dogs" – Alexandre Desplat

14. "Sushi Scene" – Alexandre Desplat

15. "Midnight Sleighride" (from 'The Lieutenant Kije Suite') – The Sauter – Finegan Orchestra

16. "Pagoda Slide" – Alexandre Desplat

17. "First Bath of a Stray Dog" – Alexandre Desplat

18. "TV Drumming" – Kaoru Watanabe

19. "Konbayashi Canine – Testing Laboratory" – Alexandre Desplat

20. "Tokyo Shoe Shine Boy" – Teruko Akatsuki

21. "Re – Election Night Parts 1"

22. "End Titles" – Alexandre Desplat