Beatles Producer George Martin Celebrated with New Orchestral Collection

It features music for such films as 'Yellow Submarine,' 'Live and Let Die' and 'The Mission,' plus previously unreleased works
Beatles Producer George Martin Celebrated with New Orchestral Collection
Legendary Beatles producer George Martin sadly passed away last year, but now a collection of the producer/composer's orchestral works will honour the late musical visionary.

The new release is called The Film Scores and Original Orchestral Compositions, and it will arrive on November 10 via Craig Leon's Atlas Realisations imprint.

As a press release explains, it will for the first time collect Martin's original orchestral works. In addition to various previously unreleased compositions, the comp will feature music Martin composed for films such as Yellow Submarine, Live and Let Die, Pulp and The Mission.

Of course, the music of The Mission was famously composed by Ennio Morricone, with Martin's previously unheard choral and orchestral score remaining unrecorded up until now.

All the works on the new collection were performed by the Berlin Music Ensemble, who recorded the album at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin on July 9 and 10 this year. Leon conducted the recordings and produced the album as well.

Down below, you can see the collection's tracklist, as well as find a making-of video.

The Film Scores and Original Orchestral Compositions:

1. Pepperland
2. March of the Meanies
3. Sea of Holes
4. Sea of Monsters
5. Pepperland Reprise
6. Whisper Who Dares
7. Bond Meets Solitaire
8. Snakes Alive
9. Baron Samedi's Dance of Death
10. Westward Look!
11. Old Boston
12. New York, New York
13. Judy's Theme
14. Under Milk Wood (Main Theme)
15. Love Duet
16. Waldo's Song
17. Belle Étoile
18. Waltz in D Minor for Flute and Chamber Orchestra
19. Prelude for Strings
20. Prelude
21. Chorale 1
22. Chorale 2
23. Orchestral Interlude
24. Chorale 3
25. Chorale 4
26. Orchestral Interlude 2
27. Chorale 5
28. Chorale 6
29. Chorale 7