Tim Heidecker Goes Solo for 'In Glendale'

Tim Heidecker Goes Solo for 'In Glendale'
Whether it's the respective comedic projects he completes with Eric Wareheim and Gregg Turkington, or the music he makes with Heidecker & Wood, performer Tim Heidecker works well with others. For his next project, however, he's stepping out from the dynamic duo act and going solo.

Heidecker has just written and recorded In Glendale, his first musical project to be released under his own name.

The album is made up of 10 new songs, all of which continue his sincere exploration of classic American soft rock.

While the music is sincere, however, one can only assume that some humour will come into play on tracks like "Cleaning Up the Dog Shit" and "I Saw Nicolas Cage."

In Glendale will arrive on May 20 through Rado Records, a new Jagjaguwar imprint owned and operated by Foxygen member Jonathan Rado.

Rado will also serve as a member of Heidecker's 10-piece backing band, who will join him on an upcoming tour. While they're not visiting Canada, you can check out the stops below.

In Glendale:

1. In Glendale
2. Cleaning Up the Dog Shit
3. Work from Home
4. Ghost in My Bed
5. Good Looking Babies
6. When the Cash Runs Out
7. I Dare You to Watch Me Sleep
8. Central Air
9. I Saw Nicolas Cage
10. Ocean's Too Cold

Tour dates:

05/22 Los Angeles, CA - Teragram Ballroom
05/30 George, WA - Sasquatch Festival
05/31 Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios
06/02 San Francisco, CA - The Independent
06/03 Sacramento, CA - Harlow's