Darkside Announce 'Psychic' Album

Darkside Announce 'Psychic' Album
Last month, Nicholas Jaar and Dave Harrington shared "Golden Arrow," which was initially just described as the first 11 minutes of their album. Now, the details for that album have been unveiled.

The new record is called Psychic, and offers up eight compositions from the duo. A press release calls the album "a ritualistic song cycle," adding that it explores "rock's cosmic outer edges through the immersive, body-moving framework of 21st-century house and techno."

Psychic will be available on October 8 via Jaar's own Other People label under license to Matador Records. Check out "Golden Arrow" below.


1. Golden Arrow
2. Sitra
3. Heart
4. Paper Trails
5. The Only Shrine I've Seen
6. Freak, Go Home
7. Greek Light
8. Metatron