Travis Bretzer Returns with 'Bitter Suites,' Premieres First Single

Travis Bretzer Returns with 'Bitter Suites,' Premieres First Single
After reissuing his 2010 debut Saucy Tasters release on cassette last year, Edmonton indie pop songsmith Travis Bretzer is now set to deliver a brand new album. His latest release has been given the wordplay-employing title of Bitter Suites, and it lands September 30 via Human Sounds Records.

The new 10-song set is Bretzer's second for Human Sounds, following last year's Saucy Tasters reissue. It is, however, the first new collection from the guy since 2015's Waxing Romantic release, which was issued via Mexican Summer. The album is being made available as a digital download, but will also enter the physical realm on cassette.

To tease the forthcoming release, Bretzer is previewing Bitter Suites with a stream of lead single "Rose Tint." You can check out the bouncy, post-Bacharach number down below, where you'll also find the full tracklisting.

Bitter Suites:

1. Take Me Away
2. The Snooter
3. U Should Know
4. Get Up And Love Me
5. Rose Tint
6. Did U Ever Notice
7. Misty Morning
8. Dem Shitty Blues
9. One Man Band
10. Slip