Travis Bretzer Plots 'Bubble Gum' LP, Drops New Single

Travis Bretzer Plots 'Bubble Gum' LP, Drops New Single
Edmonton indie pop songsmith Travis Bretzer refuses to stop delivering the saucy tasters, having just announced another 10-song LP. Called Bubble Gum, the release is a follow-up to last year's solid Bitter Suites.

Bretzer recorded the LP himself and played all of the instruments. Speaking with Exclaim!, he says Bubble Gum is "the album I've always wanted to make," calling it "a tip of the fedora to all my favourite pop music."

The album's first single "Are You Ever Gonna Change?" is available to stream below. The song is a high-definition power pop anthem that suggests we might be in for the best Travis Bretzer LP yet.

Bubble Gum will be available on June 2 through Human Sounds Records.

Bubble Gum:

1. Heart and Soul
2. Up In The Morning
3. Are You Ever Gonna Change?
4. Evergreen
5. Peace Love and Harmony
6. Only Friend
7. Vámonos
8. History Repeats
9. Holy Ghost
10. A Song For Rashy