​Spoon Detail 'Hot Thoughts' LP

​Spoon Detail 'Hot Thoughts' LP
Spoon have been hinting at a new full-length titled Hot Thoughts, and now firm details for the record's release have been revealed. As suspected, it will land on March 17 through Matador Records.
The cover art features a colourful rendering of the cryptic skull image that the band previously teased, which you can see in its final form above.
The album will be available on both purple and black vinyl, as well as in CD and digital formats, and it's up for pre-order now.
A press release notes that the new material hears Spoon working with producer Dave Fridmann and embracing "newfound sense of sonic exploration." The lyrics are described as "carnal" and "crafty," while the instrumentation provides a "crackling, incandescent, multi-dimensional backdrop."
The full tracklist for Hot Thoughts can be found below. The upcoming LP will mark the band's follow-up to 2014's They Want My Soul.
Hot Thoughts:
1. Hot Thoughts
2. WhisperI'lllistentohearit
3. Do I Have to Talk You Into It
4. First Caress
5. Pink Up
6. Can I Sit Next to You
7. I Ain't The One
8. Tear It Down
9. Shotgun
10. Us