New Lindstrøm and Prins Thomas Album On the Way

New Lindstrøm and Prins Thomas Album On the Way
By the looks of things, 2009 is shaping up to be quite the year for cosmic disco. Not only is there a new Sally Shapiro album in the works, as well as a sequel to the genre-defining Milky Disco comp, but now we've got word that the genre's two heaviest hitters, Lindstrøm and Prins Thomas, are again pairing up for a new full-length.

Simply dubbed II, the Norwegian producers' latest space exploration is due to drop on May 26 courtesy of Eskimo Recordings. And if it's anything like the pair's self-titled 2006 debut, we're in for the quite the tripped-out journey with this one.

Apparently, II will tread a similar path to that of its predecessor, but with Lindstrøm and Prins Thomas this time bringing along a distinctively more organic and psychedelic feel to their Norse code. To cut and paste a bit from the press release: "Throughout you can find the experimental energy of the continental space-disco of the '80s, which the pair still adore: melodic, synth-heavy and cinematic, with arpeggiated basslines set to organic, flowing grooves." It also goes on to say that we should expect elements of Italo, Krautrock and disco-influenced productions alongside "the production spark genius that defined those halcyon releases of the post-disco/punk era," which to us all sounds mighty sweet.

Lindstrøm and Prins Thomas have been kind enough to provide us with a tracklisting for II:

1. "Cisco"
2. "Rothaus"
3. "For Ett Slikk Og Ingenting"
4. "Rett Paa"
5. "Skal Vi Proeve Naa?"
6. "Gudene Vet + Snutt"
7. "Note I Love You + 100"
8. "Flue Paa Veggen"