Maximo Park Ready New Album

Maximo Park Ready New Album
Warp's resident post-punk revivalists Maximo Park have lined up a third full-length. The Brits are calling this one Quicken the Heart and are releasing it in the UK on May 11 (presumably May 12 in North America) via their 20th anniversary-celebrating label home. As is the norm, it will come in CD, LP and digital download formats, along with a special CD/DVD package up for grabs that includes a 65-minute tour doc.

Maximo Park recorded this follow-up to 2007's Our Earthly Pleasures in L.A. with producer Nick Launay (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Talking Heads, Nick Cave) and are currently giving a taste of the album with teaser track "Wraithlike," which you can download here. Also, you can check out a clip of that DVD over here.

Quicken the Heart:

1. "Wraithlike"
2. "The Penultimate Clinch"
3. "The Kids Are Sick Again"
4. "A Cloud Of Mystery"
5. "Calm"
6. "In Another World (You Would've Found Yourself By Now)"
7. "Let's Get Clinical"
8. "Roller Disco Dreams"
9. "Tanned"
10. "Questing, Not Coasting"
11. "Overland, West Of Suez"
12. "I Haven't Seen Her In Ages"